• EnglishDeutsch
  • We are a 4 Star TGCSA graded establishment
  • Essen & Restaurants

    Ob Sie zuhause essen oder ins Restaurant gehen, hier findet sich etwas für jeden Geschmack. Kruger Park Lodge verfügt über ein gutes Restaurant vor Ort, das in gemütlicher Buschhütten-Atmosphäre ein Wahlmenü oder internationales Büffet bietet. Das Restaurant ist gleichzeitig auch ein Wiessenhof Café. Der beste Weg, um die Atmosphäre zu genießen, ist natürlich die Nutzung Ihres eigenen Braai (Grills) in der Unterkunft. Für die Unternehmungslustigen führen wir hier dennoch einige kulinarisch verlockende Optionen auf:

    Rapids – Kruger Park Lodge Restaurant

    Günstig innerhalb des Resorts - etwa 10 Gehminuten von der Unterkunft - gelegen. Das Restaurant bietet hervorragendes Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen. Beachten Sie jedoch, dass der Service im Allgemeinen sehr langsam ist. Diese Option eignet sich also nicht, wenn Sie in Eile sind.
    Das Restaurant befindet sich im Hauptgebäude der Kruger Park Lodge.

    Pioneers Grill Room Wine Cellar (2 km)

    im neu renovierten Hotel Numbi im Herzen von Hazyview. Ein großes Restaurant, das stolz darauf ist, so viel mehr als nur Essen bieten zu können. Ambiente, Atmosphäre, Musik und freundlicher Service ergänzen die Feinkost und schaffen ein unvergessliches kulinarisches Erlebnis, welches der Gast immer wieder erinnern wird und erfahren möchte – Pioneers Grill Room Wine Cellar ist ein solches Restaurant.
    Telefon: 27 (0) 13 737 7397

    Summerfields Kitchen (5 km)

    Summerfields Kitchen - wo bauernhöfliche Gastfreundlichkeit auf ländliche Gourmetküche trifft. Das Restaurant wurde mit einer offenen Küche entworfen, was eine Interaktion zwischen Koch und Gast ermöglicht. Hier ist alles - von Chutneys und Mayonnaise bis zum Brot - hausgemacht.
    R536 Sabie Road
    Telefon: 27 (0) 13 737 6500

    Shangana Cultural Village (4 km)

    Ein authentisches Shangaan-Dorf, das etwas außerhalb von Hazyview liegt. Auf Festivals, die an ausgewählten Abenden stattfinden, werden eine traditionelle Mahlzeit sowie eine Gesang- und Tanzvorstellung geboten, die die Geschichte des Shangaan-Volkes beschreibt.
    R535 Graskop Raod, etwa 5 km von Hazyview entfernt.
    Reservierung empfohlen
    Telefon: 27 (0) 13 737 5804/5

    Hippo Hollow Country Estate (1 km)

    Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen werden im Speisesaal des Landsitzes oder auf der Veranda mit Blick auf den Sabie Fluss serviert, wo Sie die Flusspferde beim Weiden beobachten können. Zum Angebot stehen ländliche Küche und eine feine Auswahl an Weinen. Darüber hinaus finden sonntags Fleischbüffets statt.
    Reservierung empfohlen
    Telefon: 27 (0) 13 737 7752)

    Andere Restaurants in der Nähe:

    Ant and Elephant (6,5 km)

    Zur Verfügung stehen eine große Auswahl an Gerichten von einer umfangreichen Speisekarte. Das Restaurant ist bekannt für seine großzügigen Portionen. Geöffnet von Montag bis Samstag für Mittag- und Abendessen.
    R536 Sabie Road
    Reservierungen für Abendessen erforderlich
    Telefon: 27 (0) 13 737 8294

    Kuka Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge (0,8 km)

    Perry’s Bridge Trading Post, Kreuzung Main Road und R40 Sabie Road, Hazyview
    Telefon: 27 (0) 13 737 6957

    Pappa’s Pizza (0,8 km)

    Ein Familienrestaurant, das Pizza und Pasta serviert. Sitzgelegenheiten sind drinnen oder auf der großen Terrasse unter den Bäumen vorhanden. Essen Sie vor Ort, oder kaufen die Speisen zum Mitnehmen.
    Perry’s Bridge Trading Post, Kreuzung Main Road und R40 Sabie Road, Hazyview
    Telefon: 27 (0)13 737 7427/8

    Windmill Wine Shop (15 km)

    Das Restaurant im Stile eines Deli-Shops ist von Montag bis Samstag für Mittagessen geöffnet. Gäste können ihre eigene Kombination von Delikatessen wählen: Aufschnitt, Käse, Pasteten, eingelegtes Gemüse und vieles mehr. Diese werden dann als Tapas-Platten mit hausgemachtem Brot angerichtet. Außerdem erhältlich sind die berühmten Pizzen von Thomas. Bei dem Geschäft handelt es sich in erster Linie um eine Vinothek, die eine hervorragende Auswahl an südafrikanischen Weinen zum Verkauf anbietet. Darüber hinaus steht lokal gebrautes Bier vom Fass zur Verfügung. Verkostungen von Wein, Bier und Kaffee sind auf Anfrage möglich.
    R536 Sabie Road
    Telefon: 27 (0) 13 737 8175

    Essen zum Mitnehmen

    – Nando’s: Checkers Centre, Main Road, Hazyview.
    – Pappa’s Pizza: Perry’s Bridge Trading Post, cnr Main Road and R40 Sabie Road, Hazyview,
    – Bushburger & Take-Aways: Situated in the residential area, about 1km from the middle of town. Burgers, toasted sandwiches, home made salads, pizza are served – either to take away or sit down and eat. Breakfast is also offered, as is a “meal of the day” which needs to be pre-ordered.
    – Wimpy: Rendezvous Centre, Main Road, Hazyview.

    Cafés und Teegärten

    Corner Shop an Perry’s Bridge

    Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Kreuzung Main Road und R40 Sabie Road, Hazyview. Geöffnet von 7:30 bis 17:00 Uhr. Gäste können auf der Eckveranda oder im Shop sitzen. Zur Auswahl stehen Frühstück, Tee und Kuchen, leichte Mittagsgerichte sowie Pfannkuchen. Im Shop stehen zudem eine Vielzahl von Geschenken und Kuriositäten, Büchern von lokalem Interesse, Kleidung sowie ein breites Sortiment an Marmeladen, Konserven und eingelegtem Gemüse zur Verfügung.

    Rendezvous Country Deli Coffee Shop

    Rendezvous Centre, Main Road Hazyview. Genießen Sie Kaffee und hausgemachten Kuchen im Pavillon im Garten des Rendezvous Centre. Frühstück ebenso erhältlich.

    Sabie Valley Coffee

    R535, Sabie Road, 18 km von Hazyview entfernt. Riverbend Farm ist eine Kaffeefarm, und das Café serviert natürlich den eigenen angebauten Sabie Valley Kaffee. Auf der Farm kann auch gemahlener Kaffee erworben werden.

• EnglishDeutsch
  • We are a 4 Star TGCSA graded establishment
  • Food & Restaurants

    Whether you are eating in or out there’s something to suit all tastes. Kruger Park Lodge has a good restaurant on site which offers an a la carte menu or international buffet, served in a bush lodge atmosphere. The restaurant is also a Wiessenhof coffee bar. Of course the best way to enjoy the atmosphere is to make your own Braai (barbeque) at the guest house, however if you want to go out here are some tantalising options:

    Rapids – Kruger Park Lodge restaurant

    Conveniently located within the resort about 10 minutes walk from the guest house. The restaurant makes good breakfast, lunch and dinner although service is generally very slow and is best avoided if you are in a hurry.
    Located in Kruger Park Lodge main complex.

    Pioneers Grill Room Wine Cellar (2km)

    Situated at the newly refurbished Hotel Numbi in the heart of Hazyview. A great restaurant prides itself on so much more than just it’s food. Ambience, atmosphere, music and warm, friendly service complement fine food, creating a memorable dining experience to which the guest will want to return, time and again – Pioneers Grill Room Wine Cellar is one such restaurant.
    Telephone: +27 (0) 13 737 7397

    Summerfields Kitchen (5km)

    Summerfields Kitchen where farm style hospitality meets gourmet country cuisine. The restaurant has been designed with an open-plan kitchen lending itself to interaction between chef and guest. Everything from chutneys and mayonnaise to bread is home made.
    R536 Sabie Road
    Telephone: +27 (0) 13 737 6500

    Shangana Cultural Village (4km)

    An authentic Shangaan village situated just outside Hazyview. Evening festivals, which take place on selected evenings, include a traditional meal and a performance of song and dance describing the history of the Shangaan people.
    R535 Graskop Raod, about 5km from Hazyview.
    Reservations advised.
    Telephone: +27 (0) 13 737 5804/5

    Hippo Hollow Country Estate (1km)

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner served in the dining room or on the verandah overlooking the Sabie River where you can watch the hippos grazing. Offering country cuisine and a fine wine selection. Sunday carvery is also available.
    Reservations advised
    Telephone: +27 (0) 13 737 7752)

    Others restaurants nearby:

    Ant and Elephant (6.5km)

    Wide variety of dishes available from an extensive menu. Renowned for their generous portions. Open for lunch and dinner from Monday to Saturday.
    R536 Sabie Road
    Reservations for dinner essential
    Telephone: +27 (0) 13 737 8294

    Kuka Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge (0.8km)

    Perry’s Bridge Trading Post, cnr Main Road and R40 Sabie Road, Hazyview.
    Telephone: +27 (0) 13 737 6957

    Pappa’s Pizza (0.8km)

    Family restaurant serving pizza and pasta. Seating is available indoors or on the large deck under the trees. Eat there or take away.
    Perry’s Bridge Trading Post, cnr Main Road and R40 Sabie Road, Hazyview.
    Telephone: +27 (0)13 737 7427/8

    Windmill Wine Shop (15km)

    Deli style restaurant open for lunch from Monday to Saturday.  Guests select their own combination of deli items – cold meats, cheeses, pates, pickles and much more, and these are presented as Tapas Platters with home made breads. Also available are Thomas’s  famous pizzas. This is primarily a wine shop, offering an excellent selection of South African wines for sale. Locally brewed beer is available on tap. Wine, beer and coffee tastings are available on request.
    R536 Sabie Road
    Telephone: +27 (0) 13 737 8175

    Take aways

    – Nando’s: Checkers Centre, Main Road, Hazyview.
    – Pappa’s Pizza: Perry’s Bridge Trading Post, cnr Main Road and R40 Sabie Road, Hazyview,
    – Bushburger & Take-Aways: Situated in the residential area, about 1km from the middle of town. Burgers, toasted sandwiches, home made salads, pizza are served – either to take away or sit down and eat. Breakfast is also offered, as is a “meal of the day” which needs to be pre-ordered.
    – Wimpy: Rendezvous Centre, Main Road, Hazyview.

    Coffee shops and tea gardens

    Corner Shop at Perry’s Bridge

    Perry’s Bridge Trading Post, cnr Main Road and R40 Sabie Road, Hazyview. Open from 7.30am, close at 5.00pm. Guests can sit on the verandah on the corner, or inside the shop. Breakfast, tea and cake, light lunches and pancakes are served. Inside the shop a wide variety of gifts and curios, local interest books and clothing is on sale, as well as a good selection of jams, preserves and pickles.

    Rendezvous Country Deli Coffee Shop

    Rendezvous Centre, Main Road Hazyview. At the Rendezvous Centre. Enjoy coffee and home made cake in the gazebo in the gardens of the centre. Breakfast is also served.

    Sabie Valley Coffee

    R535, Sabie Road, 18km from Hazyview. Riverbend Farm is a working coffee farm and the coffee shop naturally serves their own Sabie Valley Coffee. Ground coffee can also be purchased at the farm.